Gym Time..

Wow! All I can say is Wow, what a workout I have myself tonight!! Went to the gym for about 2 hours with my boyfriend tonight and I worked my butt off. The only problem was I noticed my heart rate was sooo high like in the 170’s. I’m not sure why today it was so high. I didn’t drink or do anything differently.

Here Are My Stats

Elliptical: 35 Minutes

Calories Burnt: 410

Avg. Heart Rate: 160 (no idea why so high!)

Bike: 15 Minutes

Calories Burnt: 70

Total Calories Burnt: 480!

480 isn’t bad for not being at the gym in about a week. I’m horrid I know. Hopefully I will be able to last a bit longer on the elliptical. The most I’ve done in one sitting was about an hour. I burnt about 800 calories that night doing that alone. I really do need to keep up with my good diet. No more slacking. I really want to meet my goal of losing at least 10 pounds within the next two months, but I’m finding that I’m eating better and getting more excercise btu still not weight lose!!

Are I going crazy!! Why can’t I loose weight!

Talk about frustrating! Anyways, I’ve had a long night, and have alot to think about so I’ll leave you with this one question..

What helped you loose the last 10 pounds.. ??

3 Comments

  1. Helen's Journey said,

    March 19, 2009 at 10:57 am

    My weight loss has stuck at the moment, but I haven’t been exercising, so now I’ve introduced some workouts, I’m hoping my weight loss will shift again. It’s so annoying that you can put weight on really easy, but you can’t lose it as easy.

  2. strawberryshortstuff said,

    March 19, 2009 at 12:56 pm

    wow! 35 minutes and Calories on the elliptical! You must have been working super hard! good for you!
    Diana
    http://strawberryshortstuff.com

  3. olla said,

    March 20, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    Hmmm… The easiest (but slowest) way I lost 10 pounds was by cutting out meat in my diet (although I did eat fish on occasion). It took about 6 months but I lost 10 with not that much effort.

    The fastest way I lost 10 pounds? A very dangerous crash diet of nothing but diet soda and crackers all day and half a portion of dinner than I would usually eat. I never gained it back, but it was RIDICULOUSLY HARD!


Leave a Reply

