What A Bunch Of Suckers!

Sorry for not posting all weekend! I had an insane eventful weekend. Saturday I had to work all day at the tanning salon, which went by alot slower than usual, after that we had dinner with Kyle’s family for his parents 35 year anniversary. note: I cannot even imagine what it would be like to be married 35 years! Sunday I went and did a little shopping, went for a quick tan and then cleaned up my bedroom for once.. it looked like it was struck with a tornado!

But..

On Friday, was the day me and Kyle were going to UWeight Loss for our free detox and cleanse. We got there and signed all the papers and went to have our “consultation” and we’re sitting there and the lady comes in, and starts to talk about the program, and I really enjoyed hearing what she had to say about society now-a-days and how we are all horrid eaters (well not all of us ;)). She told us about the different steps they take if you were to sign up with them.

I was thinking that yeah it would be great to join but I just wanted the FREE detox. I look at Kyle who is obviously interested in it, and I look back at her, and she looks as though she was expecting us to sign up! What do I do?

I ask her the total cost of the program and well…. 1300$!!!! For the both of us… I would never put a cost on health but WHAT!! I could not believe how much they wanted from us but I finally gave in and said only if I could do a payment plan. Kyle is thrilled and I am about to cry! I had just paid off a BIG chunk of my loan and this would put me a little behind schedule.

So Here Is The Plan:

Week One: Detox and Cleanse – you take vitamin supplements for the first week and they help rid of any “crud” you’ve been storing in your body from all the junk as well as a garunteed 2 pound weight loss
Week Two: Energy and Metabolism – You take more vitamins and retrain your metabolism
Week Three: Excercise – Learn what excercises are best to suit your goals
Week Four: Maintenance – this goes on for 6 months to make sure you can keep the weight off!

And what do you eat?? Well they give you grocery lists to make you learn how to eat healthy yourself! This is the part that excited me and also worries me, I am the world’s most pickiest eater and stick to my basic foods, so this may be a big challenge for me!!

You also keep track of what you eat and how much your walking in a day. You have to report back in 3 times a week to show what progress your making as well as taking photos of yourself every week so you can really see the difference.

I really hopes this works out, I have no choice but to go through it, and hopefully due to the high price of it, I’ll stick to it..

So tonight, we have to go for our before photos and set up our profiles and eating lists. *wish me luck*

4 Comments

  1. Jessi! said,

    March 23, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Man, when you were describing this to me on the bus this morning, I was thinking “Holy crap that sounds so intense” … AND they take a before and after picture and everything!

    Next I’m going to be hearing about you and Kyle’s success stories on the Radio and on TV, and on TV they will be showing your before and after photos and you’ll be all like … “THANKS UWEIGHT LOSS!”, haha!

    • March 23, 2009 at 4:25 pm

      Haha that would totally be something I would do too..”Before uweight loss I was a tired lazy terd, now I’m perfect *flashes pearly whits*” Yeah right, I’m really skeptical so we’ll see just how “wonderful” this will all be

  2. Helen's Journey said,

    March 23, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    Wow that’s a lot of money. I hope it works for you.

  3. Ruby said,

    March 24, 2009 at 9:16 am

    Oh my… I really hate it when I get bullied into these things. It’s so hard to say know! It better be worth it!


Leave a Reply

