Day One & Two Grocery List

Alright as promised, I wanted to share with you all my grocery list for the recipes they gave us. They only gave us two days worth or recipes since we will be going back tonight for our official Day One Weigh In!

Grocery List For Day One & Two:

* Omega Soymilk
* Bananas
* Raspberries
* Flaxseed Oil
* Lean Ground Turkey
* Bread Crumbs
* Onion
* Egg Whites
* Low Fat / Low Soduim Cheese
* Apples
* Lowfat Plain Yogurt
* Low Fat Granola With Raisins
* Almonds
* Flax Seed
* Sweet Red Peppers
* Sweet Yellow Peppers
* Extra Firm Tofu
* Extra Lean Ground Beef
* Tomato Paste
* Extra Virgin Olive Oil
* Drie Thyme
* Ground Pepper
* Skim Milk
* Blueberries
* Organic Pasta Sauce
* WW Pita Bread
* Strawberries
* Garlic
* Honey
* Lime
* Sweet Potatoes
* Beef Broth

I was amazed by the list! I could not believe that eating some of these ingredients would help me loose weight!! I understand in moderation of course I can… but I find it really odd.

What do you think of the list?

I’ll also be posting the recipes tonight as well so if you would all like to try them out, give it a shot!! I’ll also add my reviews as well.

1 Comment

  1. Helen's Journey said,

    March 24, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    I’m amazed by your list. It looks very healthy and tasty. I think you have a good mixture of all the food groups. Can’t wait to see the recipes.


Leave a Reply

