Power Oatmeal & Nut Butter

1/3 cup Regular Plain Dry Oatmeal
2/3 cup Water
1/2 tsp Ground Cinnamon
1 tbsp Flax Seed (we used Hemp seed)
1 tsp Almond Butter
30 gm Protein Powder

Directions: Combine water, cinnamon and oatmeal in a pot and cook until you get the texture you prefer or until all the water is absorbed. Remove from heat and add ground flax seeds and protein powder and mix well. Top with almond butter and serve

Lonely DietGirl’s Rating? 5/5

Comment: I really loved the flavor of all the cinnamon in the oatmeal, they almond butter really made it flavorful!! You could not notice the hemp seeds at all and it was quite delicious!!

5 Comments

  1. March 26, 2009 at 8:46 am

    Glad you enjoyed the breakfast. I put cinnamon in my oats. Yummy

  2. Ruby said,

    March 26, 2009 at 11:08 am

    Wow that sounds really good! I’ll add some cinnamon next time as well. I must admit, i thought this was all going to be a bit extreme but these recipes sound healthy and yummy. Good work!

    • March 26, 2009 at 11:38 am

      I was assuming it would be extreme as well but I’m giving it a shot.. they are smaller portions but I think this will be really good for me!

  3. Lucy said,

    March 26, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    Yum, I’m trying this tomorrow! Love cinnamon so I’m sure it will be a hit.


Leave a Reply

