My Grass Will Always Be Greener!

I though long and hard about this all day today. I have accepted that I am out 350$. That I am ok with. I would even be “ok” if I stayed the same weight I am now. BUT, I know I can accomplish more. I know I can do this on my own. I am going to do this.

I’ve given myself a goal of loosing whatever weigth I want by the end of May. That gives me two months to really work at it and get it done. I have been wanting to loose weight for years now and I am going to do it. I don’t care if I have no life and just go to the gym. I may sound a little crazy right now, but I really need to put myself first for once. Tonight, I am going to hit the gym, workout as much as I feel necessary and go home and take a hot bath and relax.

I really think that it’s all just mind over matter. I’ve had a week now without sugar or junk food. I feel great. And I am usually not a very positive person but now I feel as though I need to have a positive outlook on everything. If I can do this in two months, I will be living proof that literally anybody can do it, if they really wanted to!

2 Comments

  1. Helen's Journey said,

    March 31, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    I agree it is down to mind over matter and It’s great you’re taking a positive outlook. Good luck to you and I will keep my fingers crossed for your success.

  2. April 1, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    Good for you. Be your best!


Leave a Reply

