Weigh In / Work Out

Good Afternoon!

I managed to get about 45 min – 1 hour of walking in today during all my break, I usually walk about 1 mile every 10-15 minutes, depending on how many older women I have to run over..lol So I feel as though I got in my steps for tonight’s weight in. I aim to get at least 10,000 a day. But since I didn’t go and weigh in yesterday I have yesterdays steps adn todays steps.. so far I have 19, 076 steps! Hopefully I lost a little bit. I’m more excited to hear if Kyle has lost anything.

Does anybody else work out at work or on their lunch break?

I used to feel tired when I would, but now I’m not nearly as bad, I may be a little drouzy but a quick snack or some water usually clears that right up! I also got called skinny minnie TWICE today, really cheered me up but also made me walk longer..lol I’m the kind of person who really can’t take a compliment seriously!

Anwhoo, work is almost done, I would like to get in a few more steps so I think I’ll do a few more steps! I hope you all enjoy your nights, I’m sure I’ll have a blast working *cough ..not.. cough* I will be posting bright and early tomorrow to let you know how everything went

C’Ya!

6 Comments

  1. Helen's Journey said,

    April 2, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    I try to workout between breakfast and dinner, it depends how I’m feeling, but as I’m not working I can do it whenever I want anyway 🙂

  2. runsarah said,

    April 2, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    I don’t work out at lunch because I get too sweaty..but it is a good use of time!

  3. Ruby said,

    April 3, 2009 at 9:11 am

    I’d like to work out during my lunch break, but we only get a half hour and that’s not enough. I do walk outside though – always!

  4. Leah said,

    April 3, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    I would work out on my lunch break but the area I work in isn’t the safest! Shootings and riots… yikes!
    So I can’t go for walks around the area.. unless I have pepper spray on me!

  5. Melissa said,

    April 3, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    I go home to walk my pups and eat lunch during my lunch hour. SOMETIMES I actually walk them, but most of the time I just let them out to potty. My exercise is done before work. 🙂


Leave a Reply

