Why I’ve Been Gone For A Few Days?

Hey guys and gals.

I’ve been on hiatus for a few days now. There has been alot running through my mind. I am unsatisfied. I feel unsatisfied with my life, my weight, myself in general.

Have you ever gotten into a complete funk?

I’m starting to feel like “am I doing this right?” I haven’t lost any weight since my detox week, eventhough I worked out at the gym all weekend and have been sticking to my diet. I feel like I am putting in all this effort and seeing minimal results, if that!

I really don’t enjoy my job that much. I feel as though people judge me since I am small already and 99% of them are overweight. They’re constantly telling me that I don’t need to loose the weight, and they’re right! Honeslty I look completely normal. But, normal is not good enough for me! I want to be fit and healthy, but not look too skinny! Is that a bad thing?

I have a select few that say I look great and support me, but most of the people in my life, make fun of what I’m doing.

It’s so frustrating, I’m trying to make myself a better person, and get in touch with who I am, and set my goals high. Yet I have people bringing them back down.

Anyways, that’s why I have been MIA the last few days, just not in a happy state of mind right now. I really need to get myself out of this funk!

On a good note, I went to buy some new jeans and I’m down 1 -2 sizes depending on the brand of jeans.. that cheered me up! But not enough. Help!

9 Comments

  1. Wiggs said,

    April 7, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    Aw, hun, I know exactly how you feel. Sometimes you just go through a little dip in your attitude. As for the nay-sayers at work, I think that unless you’re doing something unhealthy to your body, you should be allowed to try to get even MORE fit than you already are. I know I struggle with that a lot on my blog – I’m sure that many of my readers are more overweight than I am (like you, I look normal), and they’re probably annoyed when I talk about my weight-loss goals. For me, though, those goals are just a measurable reflection of how in-shape I am. It’s probably the same for you.

    Feel better! 🙂

    • April 7, 2009 at 3:01 pm

      Thanks so much for this comment! It really made a difference in my day! 🙂

  2. runsarah said,

    April 7, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    Sometimes it takes awhile for the weight to come off – just try not to worry about the pounds, but how your body feels and how your clothing fits. I know it’s tough though!

  3. burpexcuzme said,

    April 7, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    don’t let those negative comments bother you! you keep your chin high and persist on your goal! I hope you get rid of your “funk” soon. but meanwhile, enjoy each moment and day of success and progress! these joy of personal accomplishments should banish any negative thoughts! good luck!

  4. Jessi! said,

    April 7, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    Don’t let the negative comments of others bring you down. I think they lash out like that because they probably have their own insecurities about their own bodies, so when they see you looking all great and healthy, they just get jealous … that’s what I think anyways. Be proud of what you have accomplished so far … you looked extremely happy when you went shopping lastnight and to find out that you went down 2 pants sizes is freaking amazing. Just know that the people who care about you are very very proud of you. Just give it some time and you will see the results that you are looking for. Keep up the great work! I am very proud of you.

    • April 7, 2009 at 5:47 pm

      Aawww you make me wanna cry Jessi!!! I had so much fun shopping with you last night! *3 BABY!*

  5. Helen's Journey said,

    April 7, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Gosh I see what you’re doing. You want to be healthy, you want to be fit. When I was at my lowest weight my friends and other people said stop now and put on weight. I think you should just think about what makes you happy, think about how you feel. I really am an advocate of not living how people expect you to be, but how you want to be. The only reason I want to lose weight is for me, to be healthy.

    • Helen's Journey said,

      April 7, 2009 at 7:47 pm

      Sorry I just wanted to add, I love your blog, I may have not been reading it for long, but you’ve helped me in my journey.

  6. Amber said,

    April 8, 2009 at 2:15 am

    hey beb.
    I think the weight will come off.. its a process.
    but to jump on the band wagon hun i think you look fab and i would KILL to look like you. I really would. But i think you look TREMENDOUS


Leave a Reply

