Friendship Award

I really love awards! I had no idea that you could even get cute awards through blogs but I’ve gotten 2 so far!! (*evil laugh…muah ha ha ha jk*) But the latest one I have received is from Leah @ Simply Fabulous

friendship-award

“FRIENDS… comes with the following description to be added & passed along: “These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated.” It also says : “Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.”

It’s so hard to choose who I want to give this award to but I have to choose 8. Thankfully I don’t have many people on my blogroll, but hopefully more readers will make themselves known so I can add them to it (*hint hint*) So yes, please leave a comment so I can give you awards and check out your blog..

So here are my 8 Lovely Friends!!

1. Leah (of course!!) at Simply Fabulous

2. Ruby at Completely Delicious

3. Rian at Girl On A Diet

4. Helen at Helen’s Journey

5. Sarah at Skinny Runner

6. Sarah at Run Sarah

7. Ashley at Healthy Ashley

and finally last but certainly not least is..

8. Wiggs! at I Am The Beholder

So I am going to try to comment on everyone’s blog to let them know they have been awarded!!


But it’s time for me to get in my EXERCISE! Me and Kyle are hitting up the swimming pool! I really need a change or scenery, I’m a little tired of the gym… so I will chat with you all tomorrow 🙂

6 Comments

  1. Wiggs said,

    April 8, 2009 at 1:23 am

    Awwwwwww, thanks!!! 🙂 xoxo

  2. runsarah said,

    April 8, 2009 at 2:07 am

    Thanks so much sweetie! have an amazing time at the pool, I always find it an awesome workout (even if you aren’t doing laps) and a great de-stressor.

  3. burpexcuzme said,

    April 8, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    congrats on the well-deserved awards!
    YAY swimming! it’s the best exercise out there…it works out the WHOLe body!

  4. Ruby said,

    April 8, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    Awww thanks sweety and congrats!

  5. April 9, 2009 at 8:14 am

    CONGRATS on the award and thank you for sending it to me.

  6. April 9, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    […] from The Lonely Diet Girl gave me this awesome award! Here’s the […]


Leave a Reply

