Summertime

It’s seems that summer is finally here in chilly Canada. This has been the first week of actual hot summer weather we’ve had!!

I have some crazy days ahead of me.. I guess that’s what you get when you have 3 jobs and a crazy hectic life! I sometimes wonder how my body allows me to stay awake half the time!! I am constantly on my feet and I am always to tired! lol silly me.

So, for the next 2 days I will be working 13 hours days with an hour in between to switch from one job to the next… and then on Thursday after work I am off to Ontario to go on a much needed vacation!! I will be camping with my bf and his sis and her bf so about 4 days!! In complete separation from the world! I figured this would be an excellent way to try and see what a raw diet would be like.

So last night me and Ky went and made a bunch of delicious raw treats so I can still have snacks while I am out there..we made chocolate chip cookies, carob haystacks, cinnamon girls and coconut carob fudge!! They all look amazing and taste pretty darn good, and yes I have totally forgotten about the pictures.. .. ..

BUT I have some great news! I will be completely out of debt in less then 2 weeks and they I plan on buying a really great camera to show you all what I am eating and what great raw treats I can create!

ALSO, I once I get back from my lil camping trip, I will have less then a day to repack my car and pack my best friend and head out to Country Fest!! We’ll be camping there for 4 days (just us girls) we are meeting up with a few other girls as well.. and we’ll party our bumms off for a few days then come home!!

So as you can tell I have a very CRAZY week ahead of me, but I hope in the end I will learn more about myself and actually have some time to relax for once!!

So see you when I get back. Hope you all have a wonderful week!

2 Comments

  1. June 25, 2009 at 5:38 am

    Camping sounds so much fun, I haven’t been camping for years! Can’t wait to see pictures of all your raw treats too.

    http://smallchangesaddup.wordpress.com

  2. Ruby said,

    July 4, 2009 at 10:09 am

    Sweeeeeeeeety! You’re back, I’m back, wahey! About the falling off the wagon thing – the one thing that has helped me is learning to be nice to myself. So this also means not setting ridiculously tough goals! Applaud yourself for small accomplishments and think about everything in the long term – what kind of person would you like to be in five or ten years? Will you be a regular runner, a happy person who people look to for inspiration on how to just enjoy life? Or do you want to be in the same place as you are now (I’m replying to your previous post actually…), making plans on how to lose a couple of pounds to make yourself happier. Focus on the self-love hun!


Leave a Reply

